W30, day 3 almost kicked my butt

Posted: October 31, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Day three, maaaaan let me tell you. Today I hated all the things. And I mean all-of-everything. Which is funny, because the first time I did this plan– I didn’t have a care in the world. Looking back I think I know why.

As I mentioned before, I started the Whole 30 immediately after quitting smoking, it was all by design. I was so distracted by working out and eating clean I didn’t have time to hate all of the things. But this time all I can think about is all of the things I hate. Supposedly this passes after day 5 or 6.

I also realized that weening (sp?) myself off of sugar is worse than quitting smoking. BY FAR. All I want is something sweet. And today-because I hate all of the things, I want something sweet AND a glass of wine. (Did I mention my wife made cookies for a work party? yeah…ALL of ev-er-y-thing!)

Regardless of how I feel emotionally, physically I feel strong. Stronger than ever actually. My workouts have been tremendously better. My endurance has seen marked improvement, just in the few days that I have been doing this. Granted my diet before beginning the Whole 30 wasn’t much different-but tweaking my breakfast has made a noticeable impact.

I am hoping that this phase passes quickly. Here’s to day four!Image

If you can’t tell I’m the monkey in the middle. I have the lowest score…more on that later!

Leave a comment