W30, day one recap

Posted: October 29, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags:

Yesterday wasn’t terrible. In fact, I felt great.

I ate a hearty breakfast of two hardboiled eggs, chicken sausage and half of an avocado. For mid morning snack, I had some nuts and then some sunflower seed butter with a red bell pepper.

I attend crossfit at lunch most days– today was no exception. I felt super strong. I think it’s time to move up in weight. And that is a great feeling, especially when starting a food plan known to be challenging for most people!

After CF, I had lunch half of a chicken breast, a metric ton of veggies (both roasted and fresh) and water of course.

For midday snack I had an apple. A biggun.

Then I had more chicken and veggies for dinner. And some coconut milk  with berries.

I got a solid 7 hours of sleep and woke up feeling spectacular. (a little hungry, but spectacular, none the less).

Day two is going well so far. Still no fruit before lunch! Yay for meeting small goals!

Leave a comment